Old Mout Pineapple & Raspberry Cider is Vegan Friendly

by Old Mout Cider
Address: 20-22 Great Titchfield Street
London, W1W 8BE
Email: consumercare@oldmoutcider.co.uk
URL: https://www.oldmoutcider.co.uk/
Checked by: Dan
Double checked by:
Added: over 3 years ago

From their FAQ (https://www.oldmoutcider.co.uk/faqs, retrieved November 2020)

"Old Mout ciders do not contain any animal derived products and are suitable for vegans and vegetarians. Berries & Cherries 0.0 is also suitable for vegans and vegetarians."

Company email (May 2017)

"Old Mout is suitable for vegans/vegetarians as it contains no animal derived ingredients. However there is a very small chance of a carryover from other ciders that do contain cochineal."

Company email (May 2014)

"While the majority of our ciders do not have any animal derived ingredients there is a possibility of carryover from some of our ciders that do, therefore we do not claim that any of our ciders are vegetarian.
For your information we don't use finings (Isinglass) or any animal products such as gelatine for filtration of cider, finings are used to clarify some of our lager's/beers not our ciders."

Other products by Old Mout Cider: