Lidl Baywood British Rose Wine 5.5% is Vegan Friendly

by Lidl
Address: 19 Worple Road
London, SW19 4JS
England
Phone: 0843 7130831
Fax:
Email: customer.services@lidl.co.uk
URL: https://www.lidl.co.uk/
Checked by: Nicholas
Double checked by: Steve, Yvonne, Carla, Graeme, Sheelagh, Derza, Scott, Megan, Matthew, Emma, Jake, Dominic, Natalie, Abbey, Michiel, Jeremy, Aleksandra, Jasmine, Lauren, Abbey, Tom, Riekje, Abbey, Hannah, Chelsea, HG, Alex, Scott, Lyndsey
Added: 10 months ago

Company email June 2021
"We are writing to you in relation to your recent enquiry regarding Arestel Cava Brut.
We have been in contact with our supplier who would like to inform you that yes it is suitable for vegans."

Scott notes (June 2021) that Coconut Cove has a vegan label on the bottle, which also says "suitable for vegetarians and vegans"

Company email (March 2021)

"We have been in contact with our supplier who would like to inform you that Korol Premium Wodka is suitable for vegans."

Company email (October 2020)

"We have been in contact with our supplier who would like to inform you [Rasteau AOP] this particular wine is suitable for vegans. As promised please also find below information from our buyer confirming other wines that are suitable for vegans.

144782 Rocher Saint-Victor Picpoul de Pinet AOP Blanc
27605 Soave Classico DOP trocken
112884 Pinot Grigio Garda DOP trocken
22603 Gavi DOCG
48641 Prosecco Treviso DOC frizzante [Kolli mit Farbdruck]
28529 Chil. Malbec Reserva Privada (OA)
136436 Garnacha Premium Roble "Edición Especial"
25466 Barcelino Tinto DO Catalunya
27023 Cava Brut DO
132030 Good Company Neuseeland Sauvignon Blanc Blush Marlborough Rose (OA)
5217658 Baywood British Rose Wine 5.5%
5217659 Baywood British White Wine 5.5%
5217660 Baywood Summer Berries British Wine 5.5%
5217661 Baywood Tropical Fruits British Wine 5.5%
5218453 New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc Awatere Valley"

Company email (October 2020)

"I have been in contact with our buyer who has confirmed unfortunately none of [the below] wines are vegan.

L'Escarpe Beaujolais Villages GTIN 20265892
Libertario Tempranillo GTIN 4304493272461
Perfect With Merlot GTIN 4056489208723
Malbec Argentina GTIN 4304493263550
Merlot California GTIN 4304493263543 (Vineris)
Shiraz Australia GTIN 4304493261556 (Vineris)
Bordeaux Superior GTIN 4056489102311
Bordeaux GTIN 4056489114406
Cepa Labrel Rioja GTIN 20234652"

Company email (September 2020) re Libertario La Mancha DO and Chianti Reserva wines

"We would like to inform you that both the above mentioned wines are not suitable for vegans."

Company email (August 2020) re Allini Frizzini Watermelon

"We can inform you that the article Cocktail watermelon (EAN code 4056489031468) is not vegan. In the wine treatment, gelatin is used to remove cloudiness, but the gelatin is then completely removed from the product. However, since the product has been in contact with the gelatin, we are not allowed to call it vegan."

Company email (July 2020) re Woodgate Mulled Cider and Sötma Cider

"We have been in contact with our suppliers who would like to inform you that both of these products are suitable for vegans." [Woodgate also says vegan on the label now]

Company email (July 2020) re Baron del Cega Valdepenas:

"We have been in contact with our supplier who would like to inform you that this product is not suitable for vegetarians/vegans."

Company email (July 2020) re Hungarian Pinot Grigio:

"This wine contains no animal ingredients (such as milk/lactose/casein, eggs) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of this particular product.

"However, our winery does use gelatin based products for other blends that's why we do not claim to be vegan friendly."

Company email (March 2020) re: Baturrica Tarragona Gran Reserva

"We are writing to you in relation to your recent enquiry regarding Baturrica Tarragona Gran Reserva. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in correspondence. Thank you for your interest in our products. We have been in contact with our supplier who would like to inform you that the wine do not contain any animal ingredients. It is available for vegans."

Company email (February 2020) re: Kordaat

"Wij kunnen u meedelen dat het artikel al het Kordaat bier (EAN-code 20086237) wordt gebrouwen zonder dierlijke hulpmiddelen. Het is geschikt voor mensen met een veganistisch dieet."

[Google translation: "We can inform you that the article is all brewed with Kordaat beer (EAN code 20086237) without animal aids. It is suitable for people with a vegan diet."]

Company email (January 2020)

"Our supplier of the Matinelle Italia Chardonnay has confirmed that there are no animal ingredients in this product and it is vegan. However, our supplier of the Cimarosa Australian Chardonnay has stated that they are unable to confirm whether this wine is suitable for vegans as they do not have a definitive statement from their suppliers."

Company email (December 2019) re Sötma cider:

"I can confirm that I have now received a response from our supplier [of Sötma] who would like to inform you that... they currently use isinglass as a possessing aid during filtration."

Company email (December 2019) re Peach Schnapps:

"We have been in contact with our supplier who would like to inform you that all ingredients in this product are not originated from animals."

Company email (November 2019) re Christkindl Gluhwein

"Produkt nicht vegan ist."

[Google translation: "Product is not vegan"]

Company email (November 2019)

"Our supplier has advised us that [Conde Noble Spanish Red Wine] is not suitable for vegans."

Company email (July 2019) re Kordaat
"Wij kunnen u meedelen dat het artikel Kordaat losse fles (EAN-code 20217907). wel vegetarisch is maar niet vegan."

[Google translation: "We can inform you that the item Kordaat loose bottle (EAN code 20217907). is vegetarian but not vegan."]

Company email (May 2019)
"I am writing to you in relation to your recent enquiry regarding Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough 2017. Thank you for your interest in our products. I would like to inform you that our supplier is not able definitively confirm that the wine is free from animal components."

Company email (February 2019)
"I would like to inform you that [London Dry Gin 37.5%] is suitable for vegans."

Company email (January 2019)
"I would like to inform you that [Western Gold Bourbon 6yr old Whiskey] is vegan."

Company email (November 2018) re: Mulled Wine
" I would like to inform you that this product is not suitable for vegetarians or vegans are gelatine is used during the filtration of the wine."

Company email (September 2018)
"...[Woodgate Dark Fruits Cider] is suitable for vegans, and no animal products are used in its production."

Company email (September 2018)
"I would like to inform you that gelatin is used in [Cidre de Normandie]."

Company email (August 2018)
"I would like to inform you that [Ginger Grizzly Alcoholic Ginger Beer] contains no animal ingredients and as such is vegan and vegetarian friendly."

Company email (August 2018)
"We can advise that the Lidl brands: Hampstead, Castelgy, Hortus, Wild Burrow and Ruby of Rangoon are all suitable for vegetarians and vegans."

Company email (June 2018) re: Deep
"Ovim putem Vas želimo obavijestiti da smo dobili potvrdu od dobavljača kako je naše "Deep, Svijetlo pivo, alk. 4,0% vol." prikladno za vegane. Pivo ne sadrži nikakve sastojke životinjskog podrijetla niti su oni korišteni u proizvodnji."

[Google translation: "This way we would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our suppliers that our "Deep, Light Beer, 4.0% vol." suitable for vegans. Beer does not contain any ingredients of animal origin nor are they used in production."]

Company email (January 2018) re Comte de Senneval Brut Champagne
"Thank you for your interest in our products. I would like to inform you that our supplier has confirmed this product is suitable for Vegans as they use no animal produce in the fining process."

Company email (November 2017)
"...I would like to inform you that the product Premium Lager 4.8% does not contain any animal ingredients and that there are no animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product. It is only produced by our supplier in France."

Company email (November 2017)
"...I would like to inform you that [Allini Prosecco] is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans"

Company email (July 2016):
"I would like to inform you that the Hatherwood Ales are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians."

Company email (February 2016):
"We write in relation to your query regarding the Bordeaux Superior AOP 2013... we cannot advise that any of our wine suppliers can be classified as vegetarian and/or vegan friendly." (Captured at https://twitter.com/frankobserver/status/697759711379193857/photo/1)

Company email (April 2015):
"We refer to your query regarding the James Cook Genuine Overseas Rum 40% you purchased from Lidl. Thank you for your interest in our products. We would like to inform you that the product is suitable for vegans as well as the processing method used."

Other products by Lidl: