Lakefront Riverwest Stein Beer is Vegan Friendly

by Lakefront Brewery, Inc.
Address: 1872 N Commerce St
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 53212
Phone: (414) 372-8800
Checked by: Mike S
Double checked by: Tom, Cassie, Andrea, Yolanda, Jamie
Added: over 9 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Company email (April 2019)
"All our products are vegan. We may make an occasional beer with honey, but that would be labeled as such. We don't use isinglass or any other animal products. Our brewery is also kosher certified."

Company email (May 2013):
"All of our beer, besides our Holiday Spice, is 100 percent vegan. The Holiday Spice has honey in it. All of our beer is brewed in vegan friendly conditions and only at our one location in Milwaukee."

Company email (July 2012):
"The New Grist is completely safe for your friends to consume. The only one of of beers containing one of the ingredients is Holiday Spice which contains honey.
Our beer is currently not contracted to be brewed anywhere else."

Company email (August 2011):
"We do not use animal products in the processing or filtering of any of our products. We do, however use honey in our Holiday Spice lager, but that is the only time we use a non-vegan friendly ingredient in our beer."

Email from the company:
"There are no animal products in, or used to filter our beer. We do use honey in our Holiday Spice Beer."

Other products by Lakefront Brewery, Inc.: