Carling is Not Vegan Friendly

Address: 137 High Street, Burton-on-Trent
Staffordshire, DE14 1JZ
Phone: +44 1283 511000
Checked by: Deborah
Double checked by: Sami, Stephanie, Mark
Added: about 10 years ago
Double Checked: over 4 years ago

Company email (February 2017)
"We can confirm that unfortunately Carling does still use isinglass finings in the clarification process during production, therefore would be unsuitable for vegans / vegetarians."

Company email (July 2011):

"Unfortunately, Carling is unsuitable for Vegans as it does use
isinglass fininings during its production."

Company email:

1) Yes, we use isinglass

2) No animal ingredients are in the product itself

Grolsch is our product which is suitable for vegetarians and vegans

(In response to:

1) Are any animal products such as isinglass, gelatin or bone char
used to filter Carling Black Label?

2) Are there any animal ingredients such as dairy, egg, or honey in
Carling Black Label itself?)

Other products by Carling: