Carlsberg Special Brew - bottled UK

by Carlsberg Breweries A/S

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 11 years ago, first checked July 2007

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"We can confirm that no products of animal or fish origin are used in the production of Carlsberg. It is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans."

Company email ·

"We can confirm that the following Carlsberg products are suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans Carlsberg Carlsberg Export Carlsberg Elephant Beer Carlsberg Edge Carlsberg Special Brew Holsten Pils Holsten Export Holsten Super Tuborg Skol (can) Skol Special Skol Super Our cask ales are treated with isinglass finings and are therefore unfortunately not suitable for vegans or vegetarians."

Company email ·

"We can confirm that in the UK Carlsberg brands (ie Carlsberg, Carlsberg, Export, Carlsberg Special Brew) do not contain any animal products in their recipes and are therefore suitable for vegans. This is also the case for our Tuborg brand which again is suitable for vegans. Isinglass finings are used only in the clarification of some of our cask ales."

Company email ·

"All other Foster beer brands made in Australia are not vegan friendly, including Stella Artois, Carlsberg and Kronenbourg"

Other products from Carlsberg Breweries A/S