Trapiche Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Trapiche Wines USA
Address: 4596 Telsa Road
Livermore, California, 94550
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: info@trapichewines-usa.com
URL: http://www.trapichewines-usa.com/
Checked by: Tim
Double checked by: Laura, Chrissy
Added: over 3 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 years ago

Company email (May 2019)
"Fining agents containing gelatin derived from pork and fermentation aids containing casein from milk may be used in the production of Trapiche wines. In general, these agents are insoluble in wine and are removed during subsequent clarification and filtration."

Company email (November 2017)
"We have confirmed that our Trapiche red and white wines including Oak Cask, Broquel and Medalla ranges can be considered suitable for vegan consumers as we don’t use any animal products at any stage of the winemaking processes."

Company email (April 2015)

[In response to an inquiry as to whether the wines are vegan] "unfortunately they are not."