Company Website: (June 2021)
https://www.fallenbrewing.co.uk/our-beers/
"Unfined cask beers are suitable for vegans (unless otherwise stated) and will pour hazy. Unfined casks may drop bright if allowed to settle for an extended time (7 days or more)
Keg beers are unfined, unfiltered and suitable for vegans (unless otherwise stated)
Unfined, unfiltered and suitable for vegans (unless otherwise stated)"
Company email (July 2018)
"None of the Chew Chew versions are vegan (contain Lactose)"
Company email (November 2017)
"Only our cans and kegs are vegan as casks are fined with a fish based product to enhance clarity at dispense."
Company email (August 2013):
"Our bottle and keg products are vegan friendly. Our cask products are fined with isinglass."
Fallen Brewing Just the Ticket (cask)
Not Vegan
This product is listed as not vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Fallen Brewing Company
- Fallen Brewing Blackhouse (cans/kegs) Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Blackhouse (cask) Not Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Chew Chew Not Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Dragonfly (cans/kegs) Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Dragonfly (cask) Not Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Grapevine (cans/kegs) Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Grapevine (cask) Not Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Just the Ticket (cans/kegs) Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Local Motive (cans/kegs) Vegan
- Fallen Brewing Local Motive (cask) Not Vegan