Hakutsuru Premium Junmai Dai Ginjo "SHO-UNE" Sake

by Hakutsuru Sake

Unknown

The vegan status of this product has not been confirmed.

Double checked about 2 years ago, first checked April 2009

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (May 2023) "Hakutsuru Draft Sake are not used any animal-derived ingredients at any point in the production process and in the final product. No any animal-derived fining agents used or otherwise." Company email (November 2020) "All Hakutsuru Sake products do not contain any of animal ingredients (such as milk/lactose/casein, eggs, cochineal, honey, animal-derived enzymes, etc) or are not animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc). "Also, there was not manufactured or bottled anywhere else in the world (by a sub-licensee, for instance) that might use a different processing system, thus making them suitable for vegans." Company email (April 2013): "Of course our organic junmai is brewed in the same manner same as other our products. So organic junmai is vegan-friendly." Company email: We are pleased to inform you that the following Sakes are "vegan-friendly" in which we do not use any animal foods in any processes; Hakutsuru Excellent Sake Hakutsuru Excellent Sake Tanrei Junmai Hakutsuru Draft Sake Hakutsuru SAYURI Coarse-filtered Sake Meanwhile, the following sakes and Plum Wine in our products are not "vegan-friendly" because we use a kind of lacto sugar in their brewing process; Superior Junmai Ginjo Premium Junmai Dai Ginjo "SHO-UNE" Plum Wine

Other products from Hakutsuru Sake