Garnet Vineyards Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon is Vegan Friendly

by Bronco Wine Company
Address: 6342 Bystrum Road
Ceres, California, 95307
Phone: 209-538-3131
Checked by: Jean
Double checked by: Abby, Alexandra, Kate, Khadeejah, Tao, Cristal, Laura, Jillian, Derek, Dave
Added: almost 7 years ago

Company email (July 2019) re Chateau La Paws
"We acquired this brand 2 years ago including all of the existing inventory. The current vintages use a gelatin making them not vegan. However, we are striving for future vintages to in fact become vegan."

Derek notes (November 2018) that he confirmed by phone that Salmon Creek Chardonnay, Cabernet, 17 Chardonnay, and 15 Cabernet are all vegan.

Company email (September 2018)
"The 2015 Redwood Vineyards Cabernet Sauvignon is vegan friendly."

Company email (September 2017) re Salmon Creek Brut
"Regarding your question about vegan friendly, we do fine the wine for Salmon Creek Brut with gelatin."

Company email (September 2017)
"CedarBrook is not Vegan; all vegan wines listed at [list updated based on Sept 25 retrieval]

Company email (September 2016) re: Rare Earth Organic wine
"I am pleased to report, REO is Vegan Friendly"

Company email (June 2016) re: Montpellier:
"The current bottling of the Zin, Cab and Merlot are vegan friendly."

Company email (June 2014): re: Fat Cat Cellars:
"None of our Fat Cat wines are manufactured or bottled out of California.
Also, I've checked with our Fat Cat winemaker, and he confirms that the following Fat Cat varietals/vintages are vegan friendly:
Old Vine Zinfandel 2012
Pinot Noir 2012
Merlot 2012
Moscato 2012
He also said that beginning with the 2013 vintage, all Fat Cat varietals will be vegan friendly—so you may want to be on the lookout for their arrival!"

Company email (April 2013):
"The following is the reply from our winemaker regarding Estrella Cabernet Sauvignon:

“To my knowledge the 2011 Cabernet Sauvignon is vegan friendly”

Note that a different varietal and/or vintage of this wine may not be vegan friendly."

Company email (October 2012):
[I am trying to find out if Crane Lake red wines are vegan, not filtered with animal products, etc.]
"Reds Yes, Whites No."

Company email:
"Napa Creek using protein powder in filtration and is NOT vegan friendly."

Company email:
"I am the winemaker for Green Fin. After reviewing your questions, I can insure you that Green Fin is vegan friendly, no animal products were used. Further, to my knowledge Green Fin is not sub-licensed. Let me know if you have any further questions."

Other products by Bronco Wine Company: