Cruzan Rum is Vegan Friendly

by Beam Global Spirits & Wine
Address: c/o Jim Beam Brands Co., 510 Lake Cook Road
Deerfield, Illinois, 60015
Checked by: Crystal
Double checked by: AngelA, Steven, Angela, Scott, Nico, Kegan, Jessica, Luther, Jules, Tyler, Robin, dyonne, Pascal, Benjie, Kendra, Martine, Zsanett, Naomi, Hannah
Added: over 13 years ago
Double Checked: almost 2 years ago

Company email (June 2022) re: Cruzan Rum
"Yes, our rum is suitable for vegans. It does not contain any animal products."

Company email (April 2021) re Red Stag:
"Yes Red Stag Black Cherry Spirit Drink was not suitable for vegans due to some of the flavouring when it was made in the US. However since it is now bottled in Spain, Jim Beam Red Stag Black Cherry Liqueur does not contain any ingredient from animal origin."

Company email (March 2018) re Canadian Club:
"Our CC 100% Rye would be considered Vegan, there are no animal products (including honey) used in the product or during processing"

Company email (December 2015):
"Alberta Premium does not contain animal ingredients is not made using animal products as processing/filtration aids. It is completely suitable for vegans."

Company email (April 2014):
"As a matter of policy, we don't share specific information regarding our formulas or ingredients. We reviewed the formula for Kamchatka Vodka on 04/07/14 and can confirm that the product is Vegan acceptable."

Company email (March 2014):
"Gilbey’s Gin is vegan friendly."

Company email (February 2014): re: Old Overholt, Old Grand-Dad and Old Crow
"The Olds are vegan friendly."

Company email (January 2012):
"Jim Beam Red Stag currently is not a Vegan Product."

Company email (April 2011): (
"We would like to thank you for your kind interest in our brand and are pleased to confirm that our Courvoisier cognacs do not contain any animal product and that we use no animal products during the production process."

Company email (December 2010): (
"There are no animal ingredients used in the Cognac production process.
The honey wording mentioned is only referent to a natural flavor part of the Cognac bouquet close to honey flavor."

Company email:
"Thank you contacting Beam Global Spirits & Wine. We always like to hear from our consumers.
Our products are not made with any animal or fish products; however, it is filtered with diatomaceous earth which may contain microscopic animal skeletons, and carbon from coal which may also have been exposed to prehistoric animal parts. By strict standards, our products should be avoided by Vegans, unless the above filtration materials are acceptable."

Other products by Beam Global Spirits & Wine: