Cromwell British Fortified Wine is Vegan Friendly

by Aldi (UK)
Address: Holly Lane, Atherstone
Warwickshire, CV9 2SQ
Phone: 0800 042 0800
Checked by: Veronica
Double checked by: Lisa, Katy, George, Cali, Adrienne, Chris, Karen, Heather, Matthew, Lea, Daniela, Molly, Elle, James, Tom, Abbey, Michael, Cristian,
Added: about 7 years ago
Double Checked: 8 months ago

Company email (November 2023) RE:Karlsquell Clasica
"Informarle que el producto al cual hace referencia puede considerarse apto para vegetarianos y veganos.
Los ingredientes del producto al cual hace referencia, no son de origen animal, al igual que los procesos de elaboración utilizados.
Quedamos a su entera disposición ante cualquier duda o aclaración."
Google Translate:
"Inform that the product in any reference may be considered suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
The ingredients of the product are always referenced, not of animal origin, just like the production processes used."

Company email (July 2020)
"I am sorry to advise our Harper's amber ale is not suitable for vegans."

Company email (July 2020)
"[Steinhauser] is not suitable for a vegan diet. We recommend visiting us at to view a current list of products suitable for a vegan lifestyle." [Barnivore list synched up accordingly]

Company email (July 2020)
"We can confirm that the white Italian Orvieto is not suitable for vegans."

James notes (October 2019) thatâteauneuf-du-pape-cuvée-13/p/006015246525200 shows the Châteauneuf du Pape Cuvée 13 as vegan friendly.

Company email (August 2019)
"[Wicked Grove ciders aren't] made using any ingredients with animal derivatives."

Company email (April 2019)
"Our Villanella Pinot Grigio is not vegan."

Company email (December 2018) for Champagne Veuve Monsigny in South Germany:

"Sehr gerne bestätigen wir, dass Sie Champagne Veuve Monsigny uneingeschränkt genießen können. Es werden keinerlei tiereische Stoffe für die Herstellung verwendet - der Champagner ist für Veganer geeignet."

[Google translation: "We are happy to confirm that you can fully enjoy Champagne Veuve Monsigny. No animal substances are used for the production - the champagne is suitable for vegans."]

Company email (October 2018)
"We can confirm that both of [Infusionist Gin Liqueurs - Gingerbread and the Passionfruit] are suitable for Vegans."

Company email (November 2018) re: Orchard Premium Cider
"Orchard Premium contains a natural ingredient, which is commonly used across the food and drinks industry, which is not suitable for vegetarians”

Company email (January 2018) re Kir Royale
"We can confirm the Kir Royale is not suitable for vegans as we are using gelatine as a fining agent prior to filtering the wine."

Company email (December 2017) from Aldi Australia:
We can confirm that Our Monsigny Brut is from a different supplier to that of the Monsigny Brut in the UK we also can confirm that none of our wines are totally vegan friendly, unless stated on the bottle."

July 2017: Chris pointed us to Aldi's vegan listings at$sGRvEqP0A.pdf

Company email (May 2017):
"Earths Harvest Merlot wine, is not vegan certified."

Company email (May 2017):
"We can confirm [Norrsken cider] is suitable for Vegans"

Company email (March 2017):
"I have reviewed this product and have confirmed with our Buying Department that the product is suitable for vegans and vegetarians. Apologies for the confusion."

Company email (February 2017):
"We can confirm that our Rivet Lager Beer is not suitable for vegans. "

Katy notes (December 2016) that the Veuve Monsigny Champagne Brut is listed as vegan on their website.

Company email (June 2016):
"We can confirm that the [Oscar's Ready to Serve] Cosmopolitan cocktail drink is suitable for vegans."

Company email (June 2015):
"I can confirm that the Exquisite Collection Bordeaux Sauvignon Blanc is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans."

Other products by Aldi (UK):