Valserrano Crianza 2013 is Not Vegan Friendly

by Viñedos y Bodegas de la Marquesa
Address: 01307 Villabuena de Álava
Rioja Alavesa
Spain
Phone: (+34) 945 60 90 85
Fax: (+34) 945 62 33 04
Email: http://valserrano.com/en/contacto/
URL: http://valserrano.com/
Checked by: Dori
Double checked by:
Added: almost 5 years ago

Company email (November 2016)

"We normally use fining and clarifying agents non animal-derived such as pea-protein and bentonite for all our wines. We never use casein, albumin or isinglass.
Only when necessary, we use a fining agent from animal origin (gelatin). At present, we only used gelatin in certain lots of Valserrano Crianza 2013, therefore only this wine may not be suitable for vegetarian & vegans alike, (even if this fining agent is removed by filtration before we bottle the wine). The rest of our wines are completely suitable for vegans."

Other products by Viñedos y Bodegas de la Marquesa: