Mamma Nero

by Privatbrauerei Gaffel Becker & Co. OHG

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Checked about 10 years ago (August 2016)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (August 2016): "Schwester Herz und Mamma Nero sind nicht vegan." [Translation: "Schwester Herz and Mamma Nero are not vegan."] From their website (May 2016) http://www.gaffel.de/Presse---Bilder/Pressemitteilungen/Gaffel_Koelsch_auch_fuer_Veganer_ein_absoluter_Genuss-gp10581.html?page=0&year=2014 [retrieved May 30 2016] "Gaffel braut nach dem deutschen Reinheitsgebot. Die gesetzlich definierten Hilfsmittel sind ausnahmslos nicht-tierischem Ursprungs. Auch der eingesetzte Leim ist eine Mischung aus synthetischen und natürlichen Polymeren (Polysaccharide, pflanzlich). Alle Veganer können also Gaffel Kölsch uneingeschränkt genießen." [Translation: "Gaffel bride after the German purity law. The tool as defined by law are exclusively non-animal origin. Also, the glue used is a mixture of synthetic and natural polymers (polysaccharides, vegetable). All vegans can therefore enjoy Gaffel Kölsch fully."] Sina notes that Gaffel Fassbrause Orange contains carnine.

Other products from Privatbrauerei Gaffel Becker & Co. OHG