Company email (August 2016):
"Schwester Herz und Mamma Nero sind nicht vegan."
[Translation: "Schwester Herz and Mamma Nero are not vegan."]
From their website (May 2016)
http://www.gaffel.de/Presse---Bilder/Pressemitteilungen/Gaffel_Koelsch_auch_fuer_Veganer_ein_absoluter_Genuss-gp10581.html?page=0&year=2014 [retrieved May 30 2016]
"Gaffel braut nach dem deutschen Reinheitsgebot. Die gesetzlich definierten Hilfsmittel sind ausnahmslos nicht-tierischem Ursprungs. Auch der eingesetzte Leim ist eine Mischung aus synthetischen und natürlichen Polymeren (Polysaccharide, pflanzlich).
Alle Veganer können also Gaffel Kölsch uneingeschränkt genießen."
[Translation: "Gaffel bride after the German purity law. The tool as defined by law are exclusively non-animal origin. Also, the glue used is a mixture of synthetic and natural polymers (polysaccharides, vegetable). All vegans can therefore enjoy Gaffel Kölsch fully."]
Sina notes that Gaffel Fassbrause Orange contains carnine.
Privatbrauerei Gaffel Becker & Co. OHG
Some vegan options
7 of 10 products listed are vegan friendly.
- 7 Vegan
- 3 Not Vegan
Products (10)
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.