Company email (June 2016)
"Cabernet Creek wines do not contain animal products of any kind. I do very minimal processing, typically wines are racked several times, oak aged if desired, and then filtered through a paper frame filter prior to bottling. I have very rarely used bentonite, a naturally occurring clay compound, as a fining agent."
Cabernet Creek Farms Wines
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.