MillStone Ciderberry Cider is Not Vegan Friendly

by Millstone Cellars
Address: 2029 Monkton Road
Monkton, Maryland, 21111
Phone: 410-967-3464
Checked by: Company
Double checked by:
Added: about 8 years ago

Company email (May 2016)

"While some of our beverages contain honey, most of the ciders do not. No other animal product is ever used as we do not use fining agents of any kind. Also because we source all of our vegan ingredients within a 50-mile radius, we are able to keep tabs on our suppliers and the produce we receive."

Email 2:

"Our rustic ciders are all unfiltered and unpasteurized. We allow apple juice to ferment in former wine and spirit barrels for around a year before it is blended in stainless steel tanks. It then gets a small dose of priming sugar before going straight in to bottles. No fining agents are added during the process. In the past, we have used mostly honey as the priming sugar for bottle conditioning but we have recently decided to switch to our cryo-cider (ice concentrated apple juice).

"Currently, Farmgate, Sidra Americana, and Vin de Pomme are all vegan friendly, but as we phase out honey, more will be added to this list. I can provide further updates on this as we release them."

Other products by Millstone Cellars: