Noilly Prat Extra Dry Vermouth

by Noilly Prat

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 2 years ago, first checked March 2016

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (January 2024) "Unfortunately, our vermouth aren't vegan, since we use casein during the process of production." Company email (January 2023) "all our vermouth are not vegan, since its contains casein, and we use a bacterial filtration too. The bottling factory is in France, in Beaucaire, and is the only one." Company email (February 2020) "I am so sorry but for the same reason Noilly Prat Rouge is not Vegan, Caseine... " Company email (March 2016) "Noilly Prat Dry and Extra Dry contains casein from milk, so they are not vegan. However, we still need to clarify with plant if they are using anything in filtration that does not classified other two Noilly Prat as vegan."

Other products from Noilly Prat