Company email (February 2022)
"We do not use any animal products in our beers, namely not using gelatin or isinglass in the fining process. This is the typical way that a beer is not vegan. There is sometimes confusion about the use gelatin in the brewing process, when it is used as a fining agent but not present in the final beer, and we recommend asking about this specifically if you are inquiring if a beer is vegan or not. We also do not use lactose sugar in our beers, and if we did, we would always clearly call that out as we have in the past."
Company email (July 2015)
"I am vegetarian myself! We don't use Isinglass or Gelatin out of principle. We may be doing some milk stouts in the future using lactose, but that's it."
Reuben's Balsch
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Reuben's Brews
- Reuben's American Brown Vegan
- Reuben's American Rye Vegan
- Reuben's Bourbon Barrel Aged Imperial Stout Vegan
- Reuben's Cream Ale Vegan
- Reuben's Crikey IPA Vegan
- Reuben's Imperial IPA Vegan
- Reuben's Imperial Oatmeal Stout Vegan
- Reuben's Imperial Rye IPA Vegan
- Reuben's Roasted Rye IPA Vegan
- Reuben's Robust Porter Vegan