Josh Cellars Cabernet Sauvignon is Not Vegan Friendly

by Josh Cellars
Address: 709 Westchester Avenue, Suite 300
White Plains, New York, 10604
Phone: 914-251-9463
Checked by: Sabrina
Double checked by: Christopher, Taura, Kara, Amanda, Sarah, AngelA
Added: over 8 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 years ago

Company email (August 2022)
"At this time our wines are not vegan."

Company email (February 2022)
"At this time our wines are not vegan."

Company email (December 2020)
"Dairy maybe used and may also be a cross contaminant."

Company email (December 2020)
"At this time, we cannot guarantee that our wines have no contact with dairy during the production process."

Company email (December 2020)
"At this time, our wines are not vegan."

Kara notes [December 2020]
"[Someone in my group] reached out to Josh Cellars about a week ago and they informed her that they are no longer vegan and cannot guarantee that their grapes do not come in contact with milk or eggs." [We've reached out for an update, flagging as non-vegan in the meantime]

Taura notes (February 2019)
"At a wine tasting and they confirmed they do not [fine] their wines."

Company email (December 2018)
"While we do not use animal byproducts in our wine, we cannot confirm whether or not the wine has been cross-contaminated at our bottling facility." [ed: this it probably a "may contain" safety message, but we respect their wishes and leave it as unknown.]

Company email (January 2016)

"Though we generally do not use any animal products in the production of our wine, from time to time we use gelatin or something similar in the fining process. We therefore can't consistently guarantee their vegan status."

Other products by Josh Cellars: