Company email (March 2015):
"I am pleased to report that all Momokawa Oregon craft sake are now vegan friendly. We substituted the use of gelatin for an algae based fining agent last year, henceforth Momokawa Silver, Diamond, Ruby, and Pearl Sake are all now Vegan friendly. This status also applies to our G Joy and G Fifty Sake."
Email:
Momokowa sakes (from california) all varieties use gelatin for fining. (emailed company and they honestly reported a small residue of gelatin might be passed along.)
Varieties include: diamond, silver,emerald,ruby, & pearl
Saké One G Joy
by Saké One
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.