Malibu Passion Fruit is Not Vegan Friendly

by Malibu Rum
Address: Pernod Ricard UK Limited, Building 12 Chiswick Park, 566 Chiswick High Road
London, W4 5AN
England
Phone:
Fax:
Email: info@maliburumdrinks.com
URL: https://www.maliburumdrinks.com/
Checked by: Katie
Double checked by: Sarah, Ms. K, RT
Added: over 7 years ago
Double Checked: 4 months ago

From their FAQ (https://www.maliburumdrinks.com/uk/faq/, retrieved May 2021)

"We do not add animal derivatives into our products, however, one of our sugar suppliers uses a process that is not considered vegan-friendly. While this is a common practice in the sugar industry, it unfortunately also means we are unable to call Malibu suitable for a vegan diet."

Company email (August 2014):
"Malibu is indeed suitable for a vegan diet, no animal products are used in the manufacturing of Malibu."

Company email (June 2014):
"To answer your question, Malibu Rum is acceptable for a vegan diet. There are no animal or fish products used in the manufacturing of Malibu. This is also true for the different varieties of Malibu products."

Company email (circa 2009):
"There are no animal products used in the production or filtration of our Malibu Rum product."

Other products by Malibu Rum: