Westmalle Tripel is Vegan Friendly

by Brewery Der Trappisten Van Westmalle
Address: Antwerpsesteenweg 496
B-2390 Westmalle
Phone: +32 3 312 92 22
Fax: +32 3 312 92 28
Email: info@trappistwestmalle.be
URL: https://www.trappistwestmalle.be/
Checked by: Dagda
Double checked by: Eric
Added: about 14 years ago

UPDATE: February 2010
Company email from Merchant du Vin
"http://www.merchantduvin.com/pages/1_about/organic_vegan_glutenfree_beer_notes.pdf document is currant and correct - other than those of Traquair, no animal products including honey are used in any of our beers."

This status comes via the importer Merchant du Vin, who says:
"All our beers [are vegan]. (Filtering is usually done at breweries with DE or synthetic media in a plate filter; fining is the process of clarifying beer by adding an ingredient - like egg whites, gelatin, or isinglass - that causes proteins and other haze to settle out in a conditioning vessel.)"

Other products by Brewery Der Trappisten Van Westmalle: