Company email (April 2013):
"We haven't the Honey Lager since 2008/2009 and not likely to be bringing it back any time in the near future. Certainly that one is not vegan."
Company email (April 2013):
"Thank you for your email, I have spoken with our Brewmaster Peter Haupenthal, and confirmed that no animal ingredients are used in our beer.
We brew our beer onsite and it is only available here in the Dockside Restaurant. There is no other manufacturers."
Dockside Johnston Pilsner
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.