Company email (March 2013):
"In finishing the last two vintages of merlot, egg whites were utilized to soft the tannins; otherwise not on the other varieties."
Artisan Winery Cabernet Sauvignon
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.