Company email (October 2012):
"Sonoita Vineyards wines do not contain or use any animal ingredients or products. In the past we have used egg white fining and gelatin has been used as well, but these products have not been used since the 2007 vintage. All current vintages are 2008 or later."
Sonoita 2008 Sangiovese
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Sonoita Vineyards
- Sonoita 2004 Cabernet Sauvignon Not Vegan
- Sonoita 2007 vintage and earlier Not Vegan
- Sonoita 2008 Arizona SyrahAZ Vegan
- Sonoita 2008 MeCaSah Vegan
- Sonoita 2008 Pinot Noir Vegan
- Sonoita Angel Wings Vegan
- Sonoita Arizona Sunset Vegan
- Sonoita Cochise County Colombard Vegan
- Sonoita Cuvee Blanc Vegan
- Sonoita Sonora Blanca Vegan