The BenRiach Distillery Company Ltd.

Not Vegan

The one product listed is not vegan friendly.

Checked about 11 years ago (August 2015)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (July 2015) "I’m 100% confident that the production and any filtration techniques used at our 3 distilleries make all our expressions suitable for vegan consumption. All bottling is done in-house under our own controls. I have researched and discussed this matter before, in fact with a close friend and Distillery Managing Director who was vegan. The only thing we could find which is a grey area with vegans is the labelling of the bottles which you also highlight…. Although not using isinglass or gelatines, the adhesive we do use is based on Caseins and natural Polymers and the caseins are the grey area I mention as I’m sure you are aware they are ( in this case ) proteins derived from cows milk."