BenRiach Whiskey is Not Vegan Friendly

by The BenRiach Distillery Company Ltd.
Address: 2015 Queen Anne Drive, Lochend Industrial Estate
Newbridge, EH28 8PL
Phone: +44 (0)131 456 2611
Checked by: Jori
Double checked by:
Added: over 8 years ago

Company email (July 2015)

"I’m 100% confident that the production and any filtration techniques used at our 3 distilleries make all our expressions suitable for vegan consumption.
All bottling is done in-house under our own controls.
I have researched and discussed this matter before, in fact with a close friend and Distillery Managing Director who was vegan.

The only thing we could find which is a grey area with vegans is the labelling of the bottles which you also highlight…. Although not using isinglass or gelatines, the adhesive we do use is based on Caseins and natural Polymers and the caseins are the grey area I mention as I’m sure you are aware they are ( in this case ) proteins derived from cows milk."