Viniq Spirits Company

Not Vegan

The one product listed is not vegan friendly.

Checked about 11 years ago (February 2015)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (February 2015): "Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally, none of these products remain in the wine because they are removed by filtration prior to bottling. A few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling are exceptions and therefore may not be completely free of animal products. We hope that with this information you can make an informed decision that meets your dietary needs."