Glenfiddich is vegan friendly

Address: c/o William Grant & Sons Ltd
Dufftown, Banffshire, AB55 4DH
Phone: +44 (0) 208 332 1188
Checked by: Alon
Double checked by: Sarah
Added: over 9 years ago
Double Checked: over 4 years ago

Products by Glenfiddich:

Company email (December 2016)
"I can confirm that all of our Scotch and Irish whiskeys can be labelled vegetarian / vegan friendly."

Company email (September 2011):

Is your product manufactured anywhere else in the world (by a sub-licensee, for instance) that might use a different processing system? "No."

Does Glenfiddich contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) or are animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)? "We really only use barley and water in the distillation process, and are classed as "gluten-free"."