Crown Royal is NOT vegan friendly

Address: Canada
Checked by: Dr. Gabe
Double checked by: Rick, Sarah, Amanda, Clint
Added: almost 17 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 years ago

Products by Crown Royal:

Company email (January 2022)
"We currently do not verify that our products are Vegan, and therefore, cannot make any claims about its Vegan status. We also are unable to verify if the ingredients used are vegan, as the ingredients of our products are proprietary."

Company email (November 2017)
"Unfortunately, at this time, none of our products can claim that they are Vegan."

Company email (November 2017)
"Unfortunately Crown Royal Apple and Crown Royal Salted Caramel have not been certified to be vegan friendly. At this time, we do not intend to certify that these products are vegan friendly, The flavorings used in these products have not been verified as being vegan friendly."

Company email (July 2015):
"We do not use any animal products in the production of Crown Royal."

Company email (circa 2008)
"We are happy to inform you that Crown Royal is Vegan; Crown Royal does not contain animal or animal bi products. If there is anything else we could do for you please do not hesitate to contact us in the future."

Company email:
"In regards to your email, all Crown Royal products are considered vegan friendly, and contain no animal products, and there are no animal products used in the making of Crown Royal."