Ecusson

Not Vegan

None of the 5 products listed are vegan friendly.

Double checked 6 months ago, first checked December 2016

Products (5)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"Nous vous informons que de la gélatine d'origine animale est utilisée en tant qu'auxiliaire technologique pour la clarification des cidres Ecusson" [Translation: "We inform you that animal-derived gelatin is used as a processing aid for the clarification of Ecusson ciders."]

Company email ·

"Nous vous informons que la réglementation sur le cidre autorise l'utilisation d'auxiliaires technologiques tels que la gélatine d'origine animale pour la clarification des cidres." [Google translation: "We inform you that the regulation on cider authorizes the use of technological aids such as gelatin of animal origin for the clarification of ciders."]