Redwood Cider Co is vegan friendly

Address: 523 Moutere Highway
RD1 Richmond, Nelson, 7081
New Zealand
Phone: +64-3-544 2706
Checked by: Samantha
Double checked by: Lyndsey, Dorothy, Shane, Beth
Added: over 11 years ago
Double Checked: almost 7 years ago

Products by Redwood Cider Co:

Company email (Aug 2017)
"Many of our ciders are made from ingredients which are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. Some of our ciders do contain cochineal and some of the flavoured ciders aren't suitable for vegetarians due to the manner of production of the fruit juices used. It should be noted that for all our ciders, there is always the possibility of low levels of carry-over between ciders that aren't suitable for vegetarians and those that are.

"I can however confirm that all of our variants of Old Mout is suitable for vegetarians/vegans."

Company email (May 2017)
"We do not use any such elements [isinglass, gelatin, etc] within our cidery though. All Monteith’s products across beer and cider are produced in NZ only."

Company email (March 2017) re: Orchard Thieves cider
"We currently do not use any isinglass or any other animal derived fining agents."

Company email (October 2012):
"Yes – all our ciders (Monteiths, Johnny Arrow, and Old Mout) are vegan friendly.
We don’t use any dairy, fish, or animal derived fining agents.
We use bentonite clay for fining."