Grupo Modelo Beers has some vegan options

Address: Campos Elνseos #400 8 floor
Col Lomas de Chapultepec, Mexico, DF, 11000
Mexico
Phone: 52 5 283 3600
Fax:
Email: atencion.modelo@gmodelo.com.mx
URL: http://www.gmodelo.com.mx/
Checked by: AngelA
Double checked by: Benji, Anthony, Erika, Jeremy, John, Lena, Aaron, AngelA, Adam
Added: about 13 years ago
Double Checked: 20 days ago

Products by Grupo Modelo Beers:

Company email (June 2022) re: Pacífico
"Con respecto a su consulta reciente, Pacifico es apto para veganos. No utilizamos ningún producto derivado de animales. Pacifico contiene agua, malta de cebada, cereales no malteados y lúpulo. Además, nuestros productos se fabrican en México y el proceso lo hace apto para veganos"
Google Translate:
"Regarding your recent query, Pacifico is suitable for vegans. We do not use any products derived from animals. Pacifico contains water, barley malt, unmalted grains and hops. In addition, our products are made in Mexico and the process makes it suitable for vegans."

Company email (March 2022)
"I heard from the team about Corona Sunbrew. We do not claim that this beer is vegan."

Company email (January 2022)
"Corona Hard Seltzer Limonada does not contain any animal products.
Additionally, our products are manufactured in Mexico but the process of this does not make our products unsuitable for vegans. "

Company email (December 2020)
"While Corona beer itself is vegan, we do not certify that the product as a whole is vegan. What we cannot guarantee is that the cans, lacquers, etc. are 100% vegan."

Company email (July 2019)
"Per your inquiry, Corona Refresca is produced using Water, Neutral Malt Base, Sugar, Natural Flavors, Preservatives, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Emulsifier and Certified Colors."

Company email (June 2018)
"Yes the chelada is vegan friendly, same ingredients and rules apply to all our brands, unless otherwise noted. Modelo Especial Chelada does not contain clam juice."

Company email (September 2016) re: Modelo Especial Chelada:
"At the moment, our Modelo Especial Cheladas do indeed contain shellfish (clam juice), thus making the product not vegan."

Company email (January 2012)
"Gracias por contactar a Grupo Modelo, en relación a su comunicado le hacemos saber que la información que nos solicita es de carácter confidencial. [Google translation: Thank you for contacting Grupo Modelo, in relation to your statement we do know that the information you request is confidential.]"

But not that confidential... Look!

Company email: May 2011
"Pacifico does not contain any animal ingredients and there are no animal products used in the processing/ filtration of the product. Pacifico is also only manufactured in Mexico under our direct control, no sub-licensing here. I hope this helps!"

Company emai: February 2010
"Yes, [Corona] is suitable for vegans, in fact is making with natural products like Rice, Water, Hops, Refined corn starch and Yeast. No animal products are involved."

Company email (circa 2009)
"Yes, [Corona] is suitable for vegans, in fact is making with natural products like Rice, Water, Hops, Refined corn starch and Yeast. No animal products are involved."

Company email (circa 2007)
""Yes, [Corona] is suitable for vegans; in fact, corona is made with natural products like Rice, Water, Hops, Refined corn starch and Yeast. No animal products are involved.""