Carlton Cellars

Vegan

The one product listed is vegan friendly.

Checked about 5 years ago (August 2021)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (August 2021) "We do not use any dairy or egg product during any part of our winemaking process. We use crossflow filtration for all of our wines. However, during harvest and fermentation, the sugars in grapes do attract fruit flies and yellow jackets. It is almost impossible to keep these guys out of product until we go to press the juice and move to tank or barrel. Just one of the many issues we have to deal with to make an quality bottle of wine in the Willamette Valley. "