Industries Lassonde Inc.

Not Vegan

The one product listed is not vegan friendly.

Checked about 9 years ago (January 2017)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (January 2017) re: Arte Nova wines "In general, there are no ingredients of animal origin. But for fining purposes (precipitation of protein components), they use gelatin which is produced by enzymatic hydrolysis of animal collagen. However, the lees formation (combined with gelatin protein components) is insoluble and is then completely eliminated by fine filtration; so no trace of animal origin is found in the product sold."