Company email (August 2023)
"At this time, Bartenura wines are not vegan as we sometimes use a fining agent during production, which may include fish-derived ingredients (no dairy or eggs though). We have been working with using a vegan fining agent, but we’re unable to switch over to using it exclusively and have no way of discerning on the label which bottles were produced this way, so we’re unable to make the claim."
Company email (May 2016)
"While not certified Vegan, there are no animal byproducts used in the production of any Bartenura wines."
Note: Bartenura's wines are kosher
Bartenura Winery
Not Vegan
None of the 16 products listed are vegan friendly.
Products (16)
- Bartenura Asti Spumanti Not Vegan
- Bartenura Barbera D'Alba Not Vegan
- Bartenura Barbera D'Asti Not Vegan
- Bartenura Barolo Not Vegan
- Bartenura Brachetto Not Vegan
- Bartenura Chianti Not Vegan
- Bartenura Malvsia Not Vegan
- Bartenura Morellino Di Scansano Not Vegan
- Bartenura Moscato Not Vegan
- Bartenura Moscato Rosé Not Vegan
- Bartenura Organic Nebbiolo Not Vegan
- Bartenura Pinot Grigio Not Vegan
- Bartenura Prosecco Not Vegan
- Bartenura Rosso Toscano Not Vegan
- Bartenura Sparkling Moscato Not Vegan
- Bartenura Valpolicella Not Vegan
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.