Company email (February 2025)
"We do not label our wine to be vegan. However, in general, we do not use animal products in the making of our wines.
"We may use various fining agents, which clarifies the wine and ensures it is shelf stable. The need to fine and fining agents vary from year-to-year. One possible fining agent is gelatin. As for milk products, we may use milk proteins in the winemaking process.
"In the end, we filter our wines so that there are no residual animal products."
Company email (May 2024)
"I spoke to the Winemaker and yes, at this time all of our wines are dairy free."
Company email (August 2020)
"In general we do not fine our wines. However, we may use various fining agents which could vary from vintage to vintage if it is beneficial to the quality of the wine. We do not state the wine to be vegan or dairy free."
Company email (April 2016)
"Our wines are not fined with animal products and are vegan."
Bread & Butter Wines
Not Vegan
The one product listed is not vegan friendly.
Products (1)
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.