Layer Cake Wines

Not Vegan

None of the 9 products listed are vegan friendly.

Double checked about 3 years ago, first checked September 2012

Products (9)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (March 2023) "We cannot guarantee our wines are Vegan or Pea Protein free because we do some blending with others so therefore we do not control the process from start to finish." Company email (March 2017): "Yes, our Layer Cake wines are still considered vegan. We use no animal products, like eggs for fining (to provide clarity in the wine), just cross–flow filtration through a ceramic filter." Company response (September 2012): "the only process used on Layer Cake wines is cross-flow filtration through a ceramic filter, so no animal ingredients!"