Daou Vineyards

Vegan

All 61 products listed are vegan friendly.

Double checked about 1 year ago, first checked April 2012

Products (61)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (June 2025) "Thank you for reaching out to check on this. Yes, DAOU wines are considered vegan. We do not use casein or gelatin etiher. While the Reserve and Estate Collection wines have been vegan for many vintages, the Discovery Cab and Pessimist are both vegan from the 2020 vintage on." Company email (January 2019) "...our wines are Vegan friendly..." Company email (April 2012): "I do not use any Fining agents in my wines. All my red wines from the 2009 vintage and beyond are unfined and unfiltered. The white wines are unfined but sometimes filtered."