Company email (June 2012):
"To the best of my knowledge, the only beer that we produce that is not vegan is our Stout. We use gelatin post- fermentation in our Square Tail Stout to help us later on in the filtration process. We use Irish Moss, a derivative of seaweed, at the end of the boil for all of a beers, so that should not be an issue. We do filter most of our beers, the exceptions being our Weiss, Blueberry, IPA, Imperial Stout, and Belgian Tripel. The paper filter pads that we use do contain a certain percentage of diatomaceous earth, but as far as I understand it, diatomaceous earth comes from fossilized algae, so that should not be an issue either."
Moat Hoffman Weiss
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.