Heineken - Spain is Vegan Friendly

by Heineken España
Address: C/ Monasterio de las Huelgas, 9-13
Madrid, 28049
Spain
Phone: 0034 917 14 92 00
Fax:
Email: carlos.inaraja@heineken.es
URL: http://www.heinekenespana.es/index.asp
Checked by: Miguel
Double checked by: Ana, Cristina
Added: almost 10 years ago
Double Checked: 15 days ago

Company email (January 2022) re: 18/70
"18/70 se elabora en Madrid y se distribuye principalmente en el Norte de España
Para elaborar 18/70 utilizamos agua, malta de cebada y lúpulo
18/70 contiene gluten
No utilizamos conservantes en nuestros productos
18/70 no contiene lactosa. Mostramos los alérgenos en el etiquetado de todos nuestros productos y en ninguno de ellos aparece la lactosa."

Google Translate:
"8/70 is made in Madrid and distributed mainly in the North of Spain
To make 18/70 we use water, barley malt and hops
18/70 contains gluten
We do not use preservatives in our products
18/70 does not contain lactose. We display allergens on the labeling of all our products and none of them appears lactose."

Company email (June 2013):
"Desde Heineken España, le podemos garantizar que todos nuestros productos , respetan la elecciones de consumo de los veganos, de manera que ninguno de nuestras cervezas ha sido elaborada o ha estado en contacto con ningun producto o materia de origen animal."

[Google translation] "From Heineken Spain, we can guarantee that all our products, respect the consumption choices of vegans, so that none of our beers has been made ​​or has been in contact with any products or animal matter."

Company email (March 2012):
"Todos nuestros productos cumplen las exigencias de las personas vegetarianas.
Ninguno de nuestros productos, Cruzcampo, Heineken o Amstel contiene ingredientes como Vd menciona, ni se utiliza actualmente en las empresas modernas clarificantes o ayudantes de filtracion basados en gelatina, huesos carbonizados o ictiocola. Le adjunto la informacion que proporcionamos a las personas alergicas.
Los ingredientes de nuestras cervezas son malta de cebada, 100% para Heineken y Amstel, y malta de cebada y maiz para la Cruzcampo."

[Google translation] "All our products meet the requirements of vegetarians.
None of our products, Cruzcampo, Heineken or Amstel ingredients as you mentioned, and is currently used in modern business fining or filtration assistants based gelatin, isinglass or bone char. Enclosed is the information we provide to people allergic.
The ingredients in our beers are barley malt, 100% for Heineken and Amstel, and malted barley and corn for Cruzcampo."

Other products by Heineken España: