Ruffino Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

Address: 50012 Bagno a Ripoli Toscana
Italy
Phone:
Fax:
Email: https://www.ruffino.com/us/contact/contact-form
URL: http://www.ruffino.com/
Checked by: David
Double checked by: Abe, Marianne
Added: almost 10 years ago
Double Checked: over 2 years ago

Company email (February 2019)

"Due to the agricultural nature of wines our wine compositions and ingredient additions will change as each vintage year presents us with different challenges that we have to adapt to. Generally, we do not use animal products in our wines, however, we do not submit our products for any classification under the 'vegetarian' or 'vegan' title."

Company email (May 2018)
"...One of our standard fining agents contains Micronized potassium casseinate [casein is milk protein], food grade gelatin, egg albumin and other food grade components."

Company email (December 2011):
"Unfortunately, speaking with our enologists, they confirm that our wines undergo vinification steps that are done also with animal derivates, mainly in filtration, and therefore are not vegan-friendly."