Alley Kat Full Moon Pale Ale

by Alley Kat Brewing Company

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 6 years ago, first checked November 2011

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (June 2020) "We do use diatomaceous earth in our filtration process, which is a clay substance farmed from the bottom of the ocean, which could be traced back to animal life many moons ago, but as for using fish, we do not. Our beers (apart from ones that are "one offs", such as a Honey Wheat Ale and the ingredients are in the name itself, which we made a while ago) are vegan." Company email (November 2011) "None of our bottled or kegged beers contain anything other than water, malt, hops, and yeast. We use some filter aids, but these are not animal based (i.e. no gelatin or isinglass finings. So I would assume that they would be considered vegan friendly. Our cask conditioned beers, however, are dosed with isinglass finings which are fish-based so cannot be considered vegan friendly."

Other products from Alley Kat Brewing Company