Wither Hills Pinot Noir

by Wither Hills

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 10 years ago, first checked November 2011

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (December 2016): "The Kapuka Sauvignon Blanc is not vegan friendly as we use Isinglass (fish) in the fining stage before final filtration." Company email (April 2016): "A few years ago we did produce vegan friendly Sauvignon Blanc but since then have gone back to more traditional winemaking using some animal products (gelatine, isinglass, casein and egg)." Company email (November 2011): "Our chief winemaker has confirmed that our Wither Hills Sauvignon Blanc 2011 is still vegan. However, this is the only vegan wine of our current releases." Company email: Well you are in luck, with the Wither Hills Sauvignon Blanc. But the Chardonnay has Casein added as a fining agent, and the Pinot Noir has free range eggs added as a Fining agent.

Other products from Wither Hills