Company email (January 2023)
"As it were, all of our red wines have always been vegan friendly and we now use a chitosan-based fining agent, having moved away from gelatin."
Company email (August 2018)
Answered "yes" to the standard Barnivore "do you use any animal ingredients" question.
Company email (October 2011):
"We use gelatin as a clarification and isinglass, which is fish bladder, to fine the wines."
Hosmer Wines
Vegan
This product is listed as vegan friendly.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.