Billsboro Wines is Vegan Friendly

by Billsboro Winery
Address: 4760 West Lake Road (Route 14)
Geneva, New York, 14456
Phone: (315) 789-9538
Checked by: John
Double checked by: Sarah, Tina
Added: over 12 years ago
Double Checked: over 5 years ago

Company email (August 2018)
"Billsboro does not use any animal ingredients, including milk, eggs, gelatin, isinglass or honey in any of its wines. Nor do our growers use any of the aforementioned in the vineyards we source our grapes.

"All our wine grapes are grown, processed and bottled on Seneca Lake without the use of the aforementioned fining products."

Company email (October 2011):

"After a further conversation with Vinny he confirmed with me that he has never used isinglass in our wine, ever. Nothing that we use during the processing or making of our wine contains animal products or byproducts, and as such is completely vegan friendly. I'm sorry if there was confusion here, and we'd be pleased to be listed on your site as totally vegan friendly."

Apparently it's rarely non-vegan. but you'll need to call them to find out for sure:

Company email (September 2011):

"Vinny says there's nothing in our wines that you would need to worry about. Apparently, once in a great while, Vinny uses Isinglass. Other than that I'm pretty sure you're good to go."