Bodegas Covinas Wines

by Bodegas Covinas

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Checked about 5 years ago (June 2021)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (June 2021) "En Coviñas realizamos todos nuestros embotellados sin utilizar ningún producto de origen Animal. En Fermentación: Se utilizan Levaduras, SO2, Nutrientes complejos con nitrógeno, encymas pectolíticos, Ac,. Tartárico, tanino En Embotellado: Utilizamos clarificantes a base de Proteínas de Gisantes y Patata, Bentonitas, Poliespartato de Potasio y Goma Arábiga. Como puedes ver, ninguno de los aditivos utilizado tiene procedencia de origen animal, además nuestra bodega está Certificada como VEGANA." Google translate: "At Coviñas we make all our bottling without using any product of Animal origin. In Fermentation: Yeasts, SO2, complex nutrients with nitrogen, pectolytic encymas, Ac, are used. Tartaric, tannin In Bottling: We use clarifiers based on Peanut and Potato Proteins, Bentonites, Polyspartate Potassium and Gum Arabic. As you can see, none of the additives used is of animal origin, and our winery is Certified as VEGAN."