Opici wine

by Opici Wine Company of New York

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 8 years ago, first checked August 2009

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (December 2017) re: Cesari "Cesari is vegan friendly and it’s only bottled in Italy where the wine is produced." Company Email (circa 2009) "We do not use any animal products in the production of the wine. We source the grapes from a number of vineyards and, while most practice sustainable agriculture, none are certified organic. Therefore, we cannot certify that the wine is organic. The “common practice” that most refer to is the use of egg whites to clarify the wine before bottling. We do not use egg whites for this process. Therefore, I feel comfortable in assuring you that there are no animal products used to make the wine."

Other products from Opici Wine Company of New York