Erath Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

by Erath Winery
Address: 9409 NE Worden Hill Road
Dundee, OR, 97115
Phone: 503-538-3318
Checked by: Ryan R
Double checked by: Danielle
Added: almost 14 years ago
Double Checked: about 9 years ago

Company email (February 2014):
"We can not confirm ingredients in our wine production. Neither do we go through review processes to ensure that we could label our wines vegan."

Company email (February 2014):
"The products are asking about are typically used in the filtration process. We filter using a cross-flow filter. Cross flow filtration has come to replace traditional filtration methods that were hard on the wine and stripped out certain desirable components during the process. Cross flow filters are 100% inert and remove particles, not flavors, color or aroma.

That said, we can not guarantee our wines are vegan because we can not confirm that all the ingredients used during fermentation and aging meet the requirement to be called “vegan”."

Company email:
"We cannot guarantee that our wines are 100% vegan from grape to glass."