Chono Single Vineyard Carmenère

by Chono Wines

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Checked about 5 years ago (March 2021)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Mick notes (February 2021) that there's a vegan logo on the wine now, which also appears on the website. Andrew notes: (February 2017) "Just wanted to let you know that the Chono wines no longer appear to be vegan friendly. We stock four of their wines (chardonnay, sauvignon blanc, cabernet sauvignon and pinot noir), and each of them have a stamp on them reading as follows: CONTAINS EGG ALBUMIN (RED WINE) CONTAINS MILK CASEIN (WHITE WINE)" Company email (circa 2012) "I confirm that our CHONO wines are suitable for vegans, as we do not use any animal ingredients in our wines."

Other products from Chono Wines